Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need Maya assistance
Griffin
post Sep 15 2007, 02:01 AM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 682

I am very new to maya, so these questions may seem obvious to those of you who are more familiar with tthe program, but anyway, I cant seem to find any tutorials (not that I have really looked that hard) that give me the answers im looking for.

1. ok, say i make a nice little pattern in PS. forest floor for example. how do i bring this tile into maya so i can use it to texture my creation?

2. Im interested in possibly playing around with some WoW models in maya. is this possible? ive tried importing them from the cache but it doesnt work.

thanks in advance.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
bearanimations
post Apr 24 2008, 01:13 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 2,111

QUOTE (Griffin @ Sep 14 2007, 06:01 PM) *
I am very new to maya, so these questions may seem obvious to those of you who are more familiar with tthe program, but anyway, I cant seem to find any tutorials (not that I have really looked that hard) that give me the answers im looking for.

1. ok, say i make a nice little pattern in PS. forest floor for example. how do i bring this tile into maya so i can use it to texture my creation?

2. Im interested in possibly playing around with some WoW models in maya. is this possible? ive tried importing them from the cache but it doesnt work.
thanks in advance.

1. not sure
2. get milkshape and wow model viewer. go into wow model viewer and select you model. then go to file<export model. save it and open it up in milkshape then hit file<export and export it to maya fbx. i know this works cause ive gotten it into maya ple before

+Quote Post
UnStunted
post Jul 2 2008, 02:39 PM
Post #3

Member No.: 690

QUOTE (bearanimations @ Apr 24 2008, 11:13 AM) *
1. not sure